SPECIAL ENTIRES

SEASONAL ENTIRES

STANDARD PICTURE ENTRIES

STANDARD DRAWING ENTRIES

COMMENTARY FROM A POSTCARD

When you play DDIPSP for a set amount time, Suzuki will write a picture diary page for the day, and here is where I will try to document and translate all of them.
It includes special entries unlocked throughout Suzuki's route, seasonal entries based on the specific times you boot the game up, and finally standard entries you can get randomly through the game, both in picture and drawing form!

SPECIAL THANKS TO SUZUKI LOG ON HAVING MOST OF THE ENTIRES TRANSCRIBED, AND THE DSUSER ON HAVING ALL THE DDIPSP PICTURE DIARY'S IMAGES RIPPED!

Note: As it is fully customizable in-game, the player's name is written as □□□ throughout this translation.
And as this game has a word learning mechanic, all custom words will be written as △△ and ▽▽.


SPECIAL ENTRIES


FIRST DAY
  • First day ended sucessfully.
  • Suzuki though, still has a lot to learn...
  • I need to go on to learn more things.
  • What kind of learning awaits us from now on?
  • I'm really looking forward to it.

LEAVING EARLY
  • Thinking logically, meeting and parting are
  • inseparable.
  • ...Although, Suzuki would've wished to at least
  • say goodbye.

LEAVING LATE
  • This is goodbye to □□□ and this room, but it's
  • not goodbye forever.
  • I'm sure I'll come back when I find my
  • brother.
  • As long as □□□ doesn't forget about me...

RETURNING
  • I've never imagined that my brother would
  • become a revolutionary.
  • He said that his dream is to build a nation
  • entirely of robots.
  • This wonderful idea moves me a little...

ENDING ENTRY VERSION 1
  • It seems that my brother is planning to
  • establish a robot nation in "△△".
  • But what about the lives of the people living
  • there?
  • He's going too fast...
  • Suzuki has to do something...

ENDING ENTRY VERSION 2
  • I wanted to tell the truth to □□□, but...
  • Considering the gravity of the situation, that's
  • not possible.
  • Someday, I believe that we'll be able to talk
  • and laugh about it.



SEASONAL ENTRIES


  • Valentine's Miracle
  • Certainly not...
  • Never thought that I, Suzuki would get
  • chocolates!
  • I want to know △△'s true feelings.

  • "Hinamatsuri"
  • As old people say, a doll's "△△" is its life!
  • ...Wait.
  • "Head"... wasn't it not?

  • "Rainy Season"
  • I felt like I've mentioned this before, but I
  • like hydrangeas.
  • The reason is still unknown.
  • Even if there is no reason, there is no need to
  • worry about it.

  • "Tanabata Festival"
  • The distance between Orihime and
  • Hikoboshi is by approximately 16 light years.
  • To meet eachother once a year, they must
  • exceed the speed of light...
  • This is very, very interesting.



STANDARD PICTURE ENTRIES


  • Atmosphere is good.
  • Taste is on point.
  • However...
  • 3,000 yen for a cup of △△.
  • Isn't that too much of a profit?

  • "Scarecrow"
  • How are you?
  • Do you have any friends?
  • Do you have a △△?
  • ...Suzuki's old electronic brain keeps
  • asking.

  • "There are so many gaps inside your body, Mr.
  • Suzuki."
  • What a rude doctor!
  • These are part of the structure of the air-
  • cooling system.
  • They are definitely not gaps!

  • When will we be able to make the full
  • transition to directly using solar energy?
  • Plants have been doing so for billions of
  • years.

  • At a friend's wedding.
  • His nervousness resonated with Suzuki's
  • electronic brain!?
  • It was a wedding that was not like any other...
  • The cause of the resonance is under
  • investigation.

  • I've been wondering about this for a while.
  • Toros and Kuronekos...
  • How different are they on a genetic level?
  • Maybe I should do some research.
  • Hehehe...

  • Bread, cheese, patty...
  • Tomato, lettuce, tomato...
  • Cheese... bread?
  • Manager!
  • There's not enough beef patties and lettuce!

  • Hey, master.
  • I do appreciate your cooking skills.
  • But when you stare at me like that...
  • It makes it hard to eat.

  • "At the local public pool"
  • The new waterproofing system has finally been
  • completed.
  • I could hear the praise and applause of robots
  • from all over the world.
  • ...That's what it felt like.

  • Even though I'm waterproof,
  • Rain is bad for my △△, so I'll take the bus
  • home.
  • Speaking of which, how can airbuses exist
  • when there's no air cars?

  • Tea is delicious after doing farm work.
  • What should I grow next?
  • A new species of △△?
  • No, no, it's hard to give up on breeding ▽▽.

  • "At the fruit and vegetable market."
  • Making market research to decide which
  • vegetables to grow next.
  • What kind of vegetable is this?
  • Is it a new species of △△?

  • In the midst of my walk, I wandered into a
  • corner full of Chinese characters.
  • ...I never knew that there was a Chinatown in
  • △△.
  • By any chance, was Suzuki the only one who
  • didn't knew about it?

  • Who would have thought there was such a
  • famous restaurant in △△.
  • Not only is the taste is just as good,
  • I can't believe that they offer as many refills
  • of ▽▽ as you want.

  • "At the Daruma Doll Market"
  • Something is different than the Daruma dolls
  • that I know...
  • In reality, these Daruma dolls were in their
  • initial state.
  • ...It took me an hour to realize that, how
  • shameful.

  • Suzuki's current mass... 104.2kg...
  • Angular velocity... 280 degrees per second...
  • Therefore... the... kinetic energy... is... not
  • good...!
  • My eyes... are... spinning...!!



STANDARD DRAWING ENTRIES


  • "In △△, the city filled with buildings!"
  • Behold the majestic form of Suzuki, the super-
  • sized robot!
  • His body is harder than steel, and his power is
  • stronger than ▽▽.

  • Newton saw a falling apple and he discovered
  • the principle of universal gravitation.
  • Suzuki discovered the principle of universal
  • repulsion.
  • The details are omitted.

  • "Nightmare"
  • Old and new.
  • Why is it that when a robot is in a pinch, it's all
  • about the blast furnace?
  • Is it a lack of imagination?
  • ...Hot! Help!!

  • "Love"
  • Human beings are incomprehensible.
  • The laws of their behavioural principles
  • have yet to be found.
  • French kissing from a man to a woman.
  • Hugging from a woman to a man.

  • "Lunar base"
  • There is no oxygen on the moon.
  • That's where Suzuki and his robots come in.
  • △△, build a dome base! Okay, ▽▽,
  • build an underground base!

  • Hm... there's a structural defect.
  • It won't fly like that.
  • Still, launching a rocket in the middle of a city
  • like this...
  • Courage and recklessness are two different
  • things.

  • At a construction site in △△.
  • It feels good to sweat and work for ▽▽.
  • Suzuki is a robot, so I don't sweat.
  • It's just a mental image.

  • "Alchemy"
  • What happens when water is heated in a lamp
  • and mixed with △△?
  • Predictions and reality often contradict each
  • other.
  • Hence the need for experimentation.

  • At the △△ Development Plant,
  • Mass production of Suzukis was underway.
  • Incidentally, mass-produced Suzukis omitted
  • ▽▽ to reduce costs.

  • Encountered a dog-shaped robot made by △△.
  • It can't speak human language, but it can
  • communicate in machine code.
  • "I'd like to eat ▽▽♥" it says.

  • "Patissier"
  • Trying my hand on pastry making.
  • The material is △△, and the tailoring is in the
  • style of ▽▽.
  • I'm really looking forward to seeing how the
  • sweets turn out.



COMMENTARY FROM A POSTCARD


Hi □□□, how are you?
Jun is fine! Don't worry, okay?★
  • A postcard arrived from a previous
  • kid...
  • It seems that they were good friends
  • with □□□...
  • Somehow, I feel bitter about it...